top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah Patterson

Last Day :(

I had my last day at Garmin, and I was so sad to leave. To end my time at Garmin, I spoke to my dad about how to further my career in leadership development. We came up with a plan to do some sort of podcast or youtube channel so I can get my brand across. He's going to help me set up and develop classes to facilitate on topics that I enjoy, and then I can put them out on the internet. I also attended one of the HR team meetings, and it was a unique opportunity to see what it's like to work in an office, and why the HR team is so effective. They listen to each other and make sure everyone feels they are heard. I hope I can go back to watch more courses and continue my learning in this career.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Internship Opportunities

Kim Brody introduced me to people to contact that I could talk to about what they did in the leadership world. I have gotten in touch with some of them and plan on meeting them so I can get a feel for

bottom of page